Election Results of the 6th Standing Committee of HKUST Convocation 2021-2023

The HKUST Convocation’s Annual General Meeting (AGM) 2021 was held on Monday, 8 March 2021. Nine members with the highest numbers of votes during the online election (from 3:00 pm on 16 February 2021 to 3:00 pm on 1 March 2021) were elected to the 6th Standing Committee of the HKUST Convocation. According to Clause 14 of the Constitution, the elected members shall serve for a term of 2 years, commencing from 1 April 2021. 

The nine elected Standing Committee Members are: 

CHAN Chi Kin, Ivan 1
CHOI Tak Shing, Stanley 2
FUNG Ching-liang, Kieran 3
KONG Wing Man, Samantha 4
LEE Ka Tat 5
LEUNG Sze Man, Sindy 6
SUN Yanming, Stephanie 7
TSANG Kin Chung, Terry 8
CHEN, Marco 11


After the AGM, the offices of the Chairman and Vice-Chairman were elected amongst the nine elected Standing Committee Members. The following alumni will take the respective offices for a term of 2 years commencing from 1 April 2021. 

Chairman: CHOI Tak Shing, Stanley

Vice-Chairman: TSANG Kin Chung, Terry

For enquiries, please email convocation@ust.hk